Invitation for the August 17, 2010 K-NET Event :: Webinar and a Knowledge-Lab



Hello,




Welcome with new insights and ideas on how to improve your work environment through KM! We will be hosting a new Knowledge-LAB and you are invited. See New Schedule below!


K-LAB, a short version for Knowledge-Lab, is a virtual space where knowledge specialist craft ideas, information, and knowledge through an ongoing online dialogue and a visual language. K-LAB can be thought of as an online Knowledge-Café, a virtual Open Space.


We provide a free, one-hour introduction course to facilitate participation and digital collaboration in K-Lab events. During the course we will acquaint the participants with the specific Web 2.0 tools that are used for real-time collaboration without geographical barriers in K-Lab events, such as the WebIDEApro platform.


Both the K-Lab and the training session are free and require registration. To register follow the link below:

http://www.a-i-a.com/k-net/inscriptions/index.html


This month, we will be discussing the theme «Take 1 :: :: Intergenerational Learning :: it is possible in real time? Experiences, Case studies and co-construction of solutions. New people is joining the Organization and Experience is leaving. It is possible to Transfer Know-How in Real-Time?» .


The event will take place live on-line (www.webideapro.com) on:


Date: May 18, 2010

Time:: (Please check your local time, time zones are changing, look for the new local daylight hours)


San Francisco, Vancouver: 11h (Pacific Time)

Calgary, Edmonton, 12h

Regina, 12h

Winnipeg: 13h

Toronto, Montreal, Quebec, Ottawa, Boston, New York: 14h (2 PM)

Fredericton, Moncton, Halifax: 15h (3 PM)


Brasilia, Sao Paulo, Rio de Janeiro : 15h (3 PM)

Bamako: 18h

London: 19h

Brussels: 20h

Amsterdam, Rome: 20h

Cape Town :20 h


Canberra: Please check...






Prior to the K-Lab Event, we will also hold a free training Webinar.

Please read below to learn how to access our live one-hour training on Web 2.0 Real-Time Collaboration Tools.


Date: May 18, 2010


Where? http://my.dimdim.com/garage99/

and join writing your First Name

Time:: (Please check your local time: http://www.timeanddate.com/worldclock/fixedtime.html?month=5&day=18&year=2010&hour=13&min=0&sec=0&p1=179 )


San Francisco, Vancouver: 10h (Pacific Time)

Calgary, Edmonton, 11h

Regina, 11h

Winnipeg: 12h

Toronto, Montreal, Quebec, Ottawa, Boston, New York: 13h (1 PM)

Fredericton, Moncton, Halifax: 14h (2 PM)


Brasilia, Sao Paulo, Rio de Janeiro : 14h (2 PM)


London: 18h

Brussels: 19h PM

Amsterdam, Rome: 19h PM

Cape Town : 19 h


Canberra: Please check...the next day in the morning



Following your registration to K-Lab, you will receive more information.

Both the K-Lab and the training session are free and require registration. To register follow the link below:

http://www.a-i-a.com/k-net/inscriptions/index.html


Invite a friend, it is fun!


Do not hesitate to contact us if you need any help.

See you online soon!





Joel and the K-Net Team

http://www.a-i-a.com/k-net




PS: Vera Granikov wrote a report on March Knowledge-Lab:

http://www.a-i-a.com/k-net/K-Lab%20Reports.html



Time:: (Please check your local time: http://www.timeanddate.com/worldclock/fixedtime.html?month=5&day=18&year=2010&hour=13&min=0&sec=0&p1=179 )


Views: 25

Comment

You need to be a member of Knowledge Management for Development to add comments!

Join Knowledge Management for Development

Donate !

We all get a great deal out of our engagement in KM4Dev. Maybe you would be happy to express appreciation through a regular voluntary contribution. Crowd funding works! 

background and info

________________________________

***

note if the donate link above does not work for you, click here on donate! and at the bottom of that page click on the donate logo

***

Members

© 2020       Powered by

Badges  |  Report an Issue  |  Terms of Service