Invitation for the February 22, 2011 K-NET Event Online :: Webinar and Knowledge-Lab

Invitation for the February 22, 2011 K-NET Event Online ::
Webinar and  Knowledge-Lab

 

 

Hello,

 

 

 

Welcome with new insights and ideas on how to improve your work environment through KM! We will be hosting a new Knowledge-LAB and you are invited.  See New Schedule below!

 

K-LAB, a short version for Knowledge-Lab, is a virtual space where knowledge specialist craft ideas, information, and knowledge through an ongoing online dialogue and a visual language.  K-LAB can be thought of as an online Knowledge-Café, a virtual Open Space in real time on Internet.

 

We provide a free, one-hour introduction course-webinar to facilitate participation and digital collaboration in K-Lab events just before the K-Lab.  During the course-webinar we will share with the participants the specific Web 2.0 abilities and tools that are used for real-time collaboration without geographical barriers in K-Lab events,  such as the WebIDEApro platform. 

 

Both the K-Lab and the training session require registration. To register follow the link below: 

http://www.a-i-a.com/k-net/inscriptions/index.html

 

This month, at the K-Lab we will be discussing the special theme:

Take 2:

How to take advantage of the Web Open Space approach? How to facilitate a group gathering with this new methodologies and tools?

Participate and share your insights and experiences.

 

The event will take place live on-line starting first with the webinar. If you have already attended the introduction, go directly to the K-Lab at 9:00 h NY Time zone.

 

Where?  On the WebIDEApro platform :: http://www.webideapro.com 

 

Date: February 22, 2011 

Time:: (Please check your local time, time zones are changing, look for the new local daylight hours)

See here: 

http://www.timeanddate.com/worldclock/fixedtime.html?day=22&mon... 

 

 

 

 

Toronto, Montreal, Quebec, Ottawa, Boston, Miami, New York: 08h 

Fredericton, Moncton, Halifax: 09h

 

Brasilia, Sao Paulo, Rio de Janeiro : 11h 

 

London: 13h 

Brussels: 14h 

Amsterdam, Rome:  14h 

Cape Town  : 15h 

 

Hong Kong : 21h

 

Kathmandu : 18h45

 

Brisbane : 23h

Sydney: 00h

 

Registration

 

Following your registration to K-Lab, you will receive more specific information and links.

Both the K-Lab and the training session are free and require registration. To register follow the link below: 

http://www.a-i-a.com/k-net/inscriptions/index.html

 

Invite a friend, it is fun!

 

Do not hesitate to contact us if you need any help. 

 

See you online soon! 

 

 

 

 

Joel and the K-Net Team

http://www.a-i-a.com/k-net

 

 

 

 

Views: 45

Comment

You need to be a member of Knowledge Management for Development to add comments!

Join Knowledge Management for Development

Donate !

We all get a great deal out of our engagement in KM4Dev. Maybe you would be happy to express appreciation through a regular voluntary contribution. Crowd funding works! 

background and info

________________________________

***

note if the donate link above does not work for you, click here on donate! and at the bottom of that page click on the donate logo

***

Members

© 2020       Powered by

Badges  |  Report an Issue  |  Terms of Service