Webinar and Knowledge-Lab on June 15, 2010

Event Details

Webinar and Knowledge-Lab on June 15, 2010

Time: June 15, 2010 from 1pm to 3pm
Location: Internet
Street: Internet
City/Town: Internet
Website or Map: http://www.a-i-a.com/k-net
Phone: skype= applied-intelligence
Event Type: webinar, and, knowledge-lab
Organized By: Joel Muzard
Latest Activity: Jun 8, 2010

Export to Outlook or iCal (.ics)

Event Description

Invitation for the June 15, 2010 K-NET Event :: Webinar and a Knowledge-Lab


Hello,



Welcome with new insights and ideas on how to improve your work environment through KM! We will be hosting K-LAB and you are invited. See New Schedule below!

K-LAB, a short version for Knowledge-Lab, is a virtual space where knowledge specialist craft ideas, information, and knowledge through an ongoing online dialogue.  K-LAB can be thought of as an online Knowledge-Café.

We provide a free, one-hour introduction course to facilitate participation and digital collaboration in K-Lab events.  During the course we will acquaint the participants with the specific Web 2.0 tools that are used for real-time collaboration in K-Lab events such as WebIDEApro.

Both the K-Lab and the training session are free and require registration. To register follow the link below:
http://www.a-i-a.com/k-net/inscriptions/index.html

This month, we will be discussing the theme «Take 1 :: :: Intergenerational Learning :: it is possible in real time? Experiences, Case studies and co-construction of solutions. New people is joining the Organization and Babyboomers are leaving. How to Transfer Know-How in Real-Time?» .

The event will take place live on-line  (www.webideapro.com) on:

Date: May 18, 2010
Time:: (Please check your local time, time zones are changing, look for the new local daylight hours)

San Francisco, Vancouver: 11h (Pacific Time)
Calgary, Edmonton, 12h
Regina, 12h
Winnipeg: 13h
Toronto, Montréal, Québec, Ottawa, Boston, New York: 14h (2 PM)
Fredericton, Moncton, Halifax: 15h (3 PM)

Brasilia, Sao Paulo, Rio de Janeiro : 15h (3 PM)
Bamako: 18h
London: 19h
Brussels: 20h
Amsterdam, Rome: 20h
Cape Town :20 h

Canberra: Please check...





Prior to the K-Lab Event, we will also hold a free training Webinar.
Please read below to learn how to access our live one-hour training on Web 2.0 Real-Time Collaboration Tools.

Date: May 18, 2010

Where?  http://my.dimdim.com/garage99/
and join writing your First Name
Time:: (Please check your local time: http://www.timeanddate.com/worldclock/fixedtime.html?month=5&day=18&year=2010&hour=13&min=0&sec=0&p1=179 )

San Francisco, Vancouver: 10h (Pacific Time)
Calgary, Edmonton, 11h
Regina, 11h
Winnipeg: 12h
Toronto, Montréal, Québec, Ottawa, Boston, New York: 13h (1 PM)
Fredericton, Moncton, Halifax: 14h (2 PM)

Brasilia, Sao Paulo, Rio de Janeiro : 14h (2 PM)

London: 18h
Brussels: 19h PM
Amsterdam, Rome: 19h PM
Cape Town : 19 h

Canberra: Please check...the next day in the morning


Following your registration to K-Lab, you will receive more information.
Both the K-Lab and the training session are free and require registration. To register follow the link below:
http://www.a-i-a.com/k-net/inscriptions/index.html

Invite a friend, is more fun!

Do not hesitate to contact us if you need any help.
See you online soon!




Joel and the K-Net Team
http://www.a-i-a.com/k-net



PS: Vera Granikov wrote a report on March Knowledge-Lab:
http://www.a-i-a.com/k-net/K-Lab%20Reports.html


Time:: (Please check your local time: http://www.timeanddate.com/worldclock/fixedtime.html?month=5&day=18&year=2010&hour=13&min=0&sec=0&p1=179 )

Comment Wall

Comment

RSVP for Webinar and Knowledge-Lab on June 15, 2010 to add comments!

Join Knowledge Management for Development

Attending (1)

Donate !

We get a great deal out of our engagement in KM4Dev. Maybe you would be happy to express appreciation through a voluntary contribution. Crowd funding works! 

background and info

or click the yellow Donate button now and go to the PayPal site with further indications. Note on the PayPal screens that whenever you see a link to Helvetas, you are actually brought back to our www.km4dev.org page

  

 

Members

About