KM4Dev meeting Cali Colombia May 27&28 Give input on meeting concept through a survey

“All knowledge is connected to all other knowledge. The fun is in
making the connections” Arthur Aufderheide, University of Minnesota.

By bringing together Knowledge Management professionals over two days
from 27- 29 May, 2010 at the International Center for Tropical
Agriculture (CIAT) in Cali, Colombia, and in connection with
the CGIAR-FAO Share Fair (same location, 25-27 May, 2010) the KM4Dev
community will contribute to develop a strong KM4Dev movement in Latin
America and Caribbean (LAC). Specifically we hope to:

• Identify, initiate, and foster collaborative relations and
professional friendship among people who work with knowledge management
for development in Latin America.
• Offer a space for collective learning and knowledge sharing among the participants (learning labs)
• Contribute to the creation/strengthening of a core group in the Spanish speaking community in KM4Dev.

This is an invitation to all members of this community to participate,
and promote the event among your colleagues and networks. It is also an
invitation to organizations who work in LAC to provide funding. Please
read the concept note of our initiative here: http://wiki.km4dev.org/wiki/index.php/KM4DevCali_Concept

Please express you interest, make suggestions and contribute to this exciting event by taking a survey at http://www.surveymonkey.com/s/NWZYLWG by March, 22.

Contact: Any member of the organizing committee:

Simone Staiger, (CIAT, Colombia ) s.staiger[at]cigar.org
Ana Maria Ponce, (Consultant, Peru) ponceanamaria80[at]gmail.com
Camilo Villa (consultant, Netherlands) k[at]camilovilla.com
Bertha Camacho (SKAT Foundation, Switzerland) bertha.camacho[at]skat.ch
Caridad Machin Camacho (IRC, Netherlands) Camacho[at]Irc.nl
John Smith (LearningAlliances, Oregon USA) john.smith[at]learningalliances.net
Kemly Camacho (Sula Batsu, Costa Rica) kemly[at]sulabatsu.com
Margarita Salas (Sula Batsu, Costa Rica) margarita[at]sulabatsu.com
Patrick Lambe, (Straits Knowledge, Singapore) plambe[at]straitsknowledge.com
Musuq Briceño (Mountain Forum Global Node & CONDESAN, Perú) musuq.briceno[at]condesan.org
Sebastiao Mendonça Ferreira (CoLab MIT, Boston USA), sebastiaomf[at]hotmail.com

Views: 78

Comment

You need to be a member of Knowledge Management for Development to add comments!

Join Knowledge Management for Development

Donate !

We all get a great deal out of our engagement in KM4Dev. Maybe you would be happy to express appreciation through a regular voluntary contribution. Crowd funding works! 

background and info

________________________________

***

note if the donate link above does not work for you, click here on donate! and at the bottom of that page click on the donate logo

***

Members

© 2019       Powered by

Badges  |  Report an Issue  |  Terms of Service